Loading...

ABOUT GRASSICKS BMW.

We are a long time family business and we pride ourselves in our great Customer Service.

Latest News & Events

Show me

0 items found Done

No news found with your current search criteria.

New Cars to view in our showroom

Read

2 Years Free Warranty

Read

Charity of the Year

Read

M Performance Accessory Offer

Read

Where Next?

Read

Q1 Champagne Prize Draw Winner

Read

Accessory Offers

Read

BMW xDrive

Read

Contact Us

Contact Us

If you need to get in contact us for any reason you can Call us on 01738 630001. If it is out-with business hours please call and leave us a message or email bmw@grassicks.com

Grassick's Garage Ltd Complaint Procedure

Grassick’s Garage Ltd. Complaints Procedure We hope that you're pleased with any purchase you have made or service you have received from Grassick’s Garage Ltd, and that you will never have reason to complain - but if there's something you're not happy with, we would like you to tell the relevant team here about it so that we can try to put matters right for you. Grassick’s Garage Ltd is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. Complaint handling and dispute resolution process Contact us straight away. Either by calling 01738 630001 or by e mail to bmw@grassicks.com By post to: The Customer Care Manager Grassick’s The Triangle Dunkeld Road Perth PH1 3GA Escalating the complaint If after contacting us you feel we still have not resolved your complaint satisfactorily, please email or write to the Managing Director at the address above. If you wish to contact either BMW or MINI directly for any problems relating to a new car or a car still under the manufacturer’s warranty or to a manufacturing defect, please contact Customer Service – North on +44(0)370 5050160 or by e-mail to northcustomerservice@bmw.co.uk As an alternative Grassick’s are members of the Scottish Motor Trade Association (SMTA) and they operate a Complaints Conciliation Service for their Members. You can find out how and what the service offers customers by copying the link below to your browser. http://www.smta.co.uk/consumers.php?id=202 or calling 0131 331 5510 Grassick’s also subscribe to the Motor Industry Code of Practice for New Cars as well as their Service and Repair Code of Practice. The New Car Code of Practice sets out the standards that vehicle manufacturers comply with regarding; • New car warranties • Availability of replacement parts • Advertising • Complaint handling The Code details promises given by vehicle manufacturers and contains guidance to assist the consumer. As a subscriber to this Code we are fully committed to delivering and maintaining the highest levels of service to our customers. The Service and Repair Code commits us to: • Honest and fair services • Open and transparent pricing • Completing work as agreed • Invoices that match quoted prices • Competent and conscientious staff • A straightforward, swift complaints procedure The Motor Codes Advisory and Conciliation Service will offer free impartial advice and when appropriate an Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR) service that we are fully committed to in the event that you are not satisfied with the outcome of a dispute. For further information, you can visit their website at www.motorcodes.co.uk or call their Consumer Advice Line: 0800 6920825.

Meet the team

Graeme McGregor

Sales Executive
  • Years at the dealership 5 Months
  • Years in the industry 40
  • Department Sales
  • Hobbies Playing Golf

Rebecca Stewart

BMW Genius
  • Years at the dealership 3
  • Years in the industry 3
  • Department Sales
  • Hobbies Going to the gym and going out for dinner

Scott Henderson

Sales Executive
  • Years at the dealership 4
  • Years in the industry 8
  • Department Sales
  • Hobbies Playing Football and spending time with his family

David MacDonald

Sales Executive
  • Years at the dealership 4
  • Years in the industry 30
  • Department Sales
  • Hobbies Listening to Music and watching Motorsport

Alex Taylor

Sales Executive
  • Years at the dealership 14
  • Years in the industry 39
  • Department Sales
  • Hobbies Playing Golf

CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

The service was very good.

Service

Friendly helpful service department

Service

Quick and efficient service

Service

All the staff at Grassicks are very friendly and pleasant to deal with.

Service

Our X3 was taken to Grassicks when the Coolant Warning Light came on .They thought that the problem was with the EGR. We were charged £100 for the investigation but the problem still persists. Explanations were very poor and another visit arranged.

Service
Thank you for your comments. You asked us to diagnose a fault whilst you waited. With limited time we could not fully confirm the fault without removing parts. This would take time you did not have. We collected your car, left a free loan car whilst we made the repair. Your BMW is nearly 5 years old but we have obtained a substantial contribution for you from BMW. The repair is now complete. You have thanked us for the actions we have taken on your behalf & also for the saving to the price.

Always given full details as to what work is being done and explanations as to what the next requirements would be.

Service

Work was done satisfactorily, but there was a 24 hour delay because the wrong part had been ordered.

Service
Thank you for your comments & high scores for Recommendation & Ease of doing business. We have investigated your response & found that it was entirely our fault and we apologise most sincerely for the delay this caused. We had not correctly recorded all the details of your BMW properly and this lead to our error. Thank you for your understanding & we will learn from our mistake.

Fantastic service with everything being straightforward and easy.

Service

Grassick's BMW staff were very attentive, showed respect and provided an ace service to me, the customer. I felt they were listening to me and sharing my concerns (where I had any).

Service

Service carried out at arranged time and carried out within a short time period.Good welcome, polite, free valet and taxi service to Perth city centre.

Service

Prompt curteous service with a full explanation and a cleaned car returned.

Service

Efficient and friendly, car beautifully valeted as well and Grassicks phoned the next day to check everything was OK

Service

Because the service is good

Service

All work was done within the time specified and to my complete satisfaction.

Service

I asked for some paintwork to be checked and this was forgotten about

Service
Thank you for your response and scores. Our technician did examine the paintwork and wrote up the Repair Order with a report but our Service Advisor failed to pass on this information to you or to put a note on your invoice. We apologise for this.We should have properly informed you as you have noted. We will discuss this internally & will examine our processes to see how we can prevent this recurring in future. Thank you for drawing this to our attention & we are sorry for our mistake.

Of the 2 minor problem only 1 was satisfactorily sorted. The door handle still sticks.

Service
Thank you for your response & the high scores for Ease of doing business & recommendation. when your BMW was in our workshop the door handle worked correctly. We removed it, stripped it down to its component parts, lubricated it and re fitted it. On checking it worked well. During our subsequent courtesy follow up call, you advised us that it is still tending to stick. We are happy to look at it again & get this properly repaired. We will be back in touch with you.

It's always a pleasure taking my car to Grassicks as you get an excellent customer service from all departments and even get a follow up call . I have used other garages in the past and Grassicks exceed them all with their customer service.

Service

Efficiency and friendliness

Service

Service was completed timely and car prepared to a high standard

Service

Quick and efficient

Service

The staff were very helpful and the work was carried out when promised.

Service

Issues resolved, detailed explanation given by the Pete, (Technician)

Service

Attention to customers requirements in a friendly helpful manner

Service

Every member of staff I came in contact were courteous, polite and extremely helpful in every way from start to finish.

Service

The staff and service are always excellent at Grassicks

Service

The work took much longer than I was initially led to believe. I wasn't updated at any point & had to ask for an update. Staff were not as efficient & organised as at John Clarks Aberdeen my previous local dealership

Service
Thank you for your comments. Your BMW was booked in for a Brake squeak & an air conditioning issue. Under warranty we stripped & cleaned your brakes all round. The Air Con system had no faults. We asked you, whilst you waited, what the issue was & after phoning your Partner we carried out an Air Con re-fresh. From the description of the work due we were only able to give an approximate repair time. I am sorry that you felt we were not efficient & we will take your comments on board.

Eberything was done quickly and with a smile. A great dealer to do business with.

Service

Easy to deal with.

Service

I have bought several new BMWs from Grassicks and find the staff excellent .They are knowledgable and nothing is too much trouble

Service

first bemer and its fab

Service

Please refer to correspondence sent to Colin Grassick, franchisee

Service
Thank you for your feedback. As you mention we have already responded to your letter and we have agreed a future plan of action for your servicing requirements.

excellent service and attention as always. Took nearly two hours though, a bit longer than usual, but guess that may have been due to checking of high beam assistant

Service

The problem was fixed FOC without quibble as there was manufacturing fault

Service

Work completed properly. Quite a long time waiting, though!

Service

I was very happy with the service received.

Service

Fully resolved USB audio interface

Service

The entire experience was most professional

Service

Every thing done right first time in a relaxed manner.

Service

Well pleased.

Service

No problem getting my car booked in with a time that was suitable for myself and everything was done on time.

Service

excellent in all departments as usual

Service

Attention to detail from all members of staff

Service

Good showroom experience, nice welcome, explained what had been done clearly

Service

customer adviser less than freindly reall couldnt care less

Service
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you felt our service team was not friendly & we know you dealt with 3 different advisors during the day. Our Customer Care Manager has left you voice mail messages and e mailed you without reply. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss this further. We take these issues very seriously as we are always looking to improve. We do wish to hear from you directly.

Service carried out and brake repairs within 5 hours.

Service

Staff were very attentive and helpful and spent time chatting to me and there was no rush. The jobs were done very well and to a high standard.

Service

They did what they had to do and competed in the time required

Service

No problems experienced.

Service

Staff welcoming and efficient.

Service

As usual Grassicks deliver all that's required including a courtesy car clean

Service

I was well looked after as always as this is my 5th bmw from your garage

Service

Because it's what they do very well

Service

Unfortunately my car has to return to the garage for diagnostics as the service reset is faulty. Otherwise all was well.

Service

Excellent service, always go there. Drive 70 miles, past other BMW garages to use them.

Service

everything was explained fully and the work was carried out promptly and completely

Service

All staff polite and helpfull with the premises being 1st class

Service

The appointment was easily made, the service completed on schedule as promised, and I was promptly given a courtesy lift into town.

Service

Grassicks value customer care. I always receive first class service. Absolutely night and day compared to Arnold Clark BMW dealerships.

Service

Excellent service as usual

Service

I was looked after by sales staff

Service

Because you give great service ever time

Service

Work was done well,new tyres were a very good price. Returned very clean inside and out

Service

excellent service from salesman and garage overall

Sales

Very smooth and professional, no problems

Sales

The explanations ot the control features and options were comprehensive,professional and patient! My discussions with the salesman were businesslike ,but friendly and I felt wholly friendly.Thereafter the contacts were polite and useful.

Sales

everything went well all the staff were excellent to deal with.

Sales

All staff very friendly, helpful and welcoming. As well as being easy to deal with. Very smooth and satisfying experience from start to finish.

Sales

Sales person was professional, friendly and efficient. Dealer was constructive and realistic regarding the discount offered. Collection was straight forward and car is exactly as expected.

Sales

Good service and feeling I was a valued customer.

Sales

Grassicks simply continue doing what they do best, they take care of their customers in every respect. So I will not repeat myself all through the survey, they are an excellent BMW centre.

Sales

As ever a professional, personal and friendly service was provided.

Sales

No nonsense sales, Gavin was extremely helpfull.And made no unrealistic promises.

Sales

good prices

Sales

We were uninformed about one aspect of the new car. If we were informed, we may not have purchased the vehicle. We know that it was a genuine oversight by the salesman. However, they are going to rectify the situation for us to our relief.

Sales

The sales representative took time to understand our needs, was helpful and knowledgeable and maintained contact and communications. We felt looked after throughout the entire process.

Sales

This is my second time buying a car from Grassicks and I am very happy with the customer service extended by the team.

Sales

Great sales man Alex Taylor - very supportive and helpful dealership. Nothing is ever any trouble and they always go out of their way to help . Staff in general have great interaction with clients and are always very friendly. Sorry for delay have be

Sales

I thought I could have received a better price for my X1. Otherwise totally satisfied.

Sales

Excellent attent.ion and expla nations from salesman.Allstaff very friendly courteous and helpful at Grassicks

Sales

Excellent service with attention to detail. Good price offered.