Loading...

ABOUT GRASSICKS BMW.

We are a long time family business and we pride ourselves in our great Customer Service.

Latest News & Events

Show me

0 items found Done

No news found with your current search criteria.

Q2 Champagne Prize Draw Winner

Read

1 - 2 - 3 Used Car Offer

Read

New Cars to view in our showroom

Read

Win an iPad!

Read

Charity of the Year

Read

M Performance Accessory Offer

Read

Accessory Offers

Read

BMW xDrive

Read

Contact Us

Contact Us

If you need to get in contact us for any reason you can Call us on 01738 630001. If it is out-with business hours please call and leave us a message or email bmw@grassicks.com

Grassick's Garage Ltd Complaint Procedure

Grassick’s Garage Ltd. Complaints Procedure We hope that you're pleased with any purchase you have made or service you have received from Grassick’s Garage Ltd, and that you will never have reason to complain - but if there's something you're not happy with, we would like you to tell the relevant team here about it so that we can try to put matters right for you. Grassick’s Garage Ltd is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. Complaint handling and dispute resolution process Contact us straight away. Either by calling 01738 630001 or by e mail to bmw@grassicks.com By post to: The Customer Care Manager Grassick’s The Triangle Dunkeld Road Perth PH1 3GA Escalating the complaint If after contacting us you feel we still have not resolved your complaint satisfactorily, please email or write to the Managing Director at the address above. If you wish to contact either BMW or MINI directly for any problems relating to a new car or a car still under the manufacturer’s warranty or to a manufacturing defect, please contact Customer Service – North on +44(0)370 5050160 or by e-mail to northcustomerservice@bmw.co.uk As an alternative Grassick’s are members of the Scottish Motor Trade Association (SMTA) and they operate a Complaints Conciliation Service for their Members. You can find out how and what the service offers customers by copying the link below to your browser. http://www.smta.co.uk/consumers.php?id=202 or calling 0131 331 5510 Grassick’s also subscribe to the Motor Industry Code of Practice for New Cars as well as their Service and Repair Code of Practice. The New Car Code of Practice sets out the standards that vehicle manufacturers comply with regarding; • New car warranties • Availability of replacement parts • Advertising • Complaint handling The Code details promises given by vehicle manufacturers and contains guidance to assist the consumer. As a subscriber to this Code we are fully committed to delivering and maintaining the highest levels of service to our customers. The Service and Repair Code commits us to: • Honest and fair services • Open and transparent pricing • Completing work as agreed • Invoices that match quoted prices • Competent and conscientious staff • A straightforward, swift complaints procedure The Motor Codes Advisory and Conciliation Service will offer free impartial advice and when appropriate an Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR) service that we are fully committed to in the event that you are not satisfied with the outcome of a dispute. For further information, you can visit their website at www.motorcodes.co.uk or call their Consumer Advice Line: 0800 6920825.

Meet the team

Shaun Flaherty

Sales Executive
  • Years at the dealership New
  • Years in the industry 3
  • Department Sales
  • Hobbies Spending time with family and watching motorsport

Graeme McGregor

Sales Executive
  • Years at the dealership 8 Months
  • Years in the industry 40
  • Department Sales
  • Hobbies Playing Golf

Rebecca Stewart

BMW Genius
  • Years at the dealership 3
  • Years in the industry 3
  • Department Sales
  • Hobbies Going to the gym and going out for dinner

Scott Henderson

Sales Executive
  • Years at the dealership 4
  • Years in the industry 8
  • Department Sales
  • Hobbies Playing Football and spending time with his family

David MacDonald

Sales Executive
  • Years at the dealership 4
  • Years in the industry 30
  • Department Sales
  • Hobbies Listening to Music and watching Motorsport

Alex Taylor

Sales Executive
  • Years at the dealership 14
  • Years in the industry 39
  • Department Sales
  • Hobbies Playing Golf

CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

Communication 1st class. Kept well informed and staff very helpful.

Service

They did what they said they would in the time stated and to my total satisfaction.

Service

Arrangements on time and efficient

Service

Grassicks service manager was very thorough and helpful. He liased with my Insurance company and took complete control of the situation. Hopefully this has now resolved the problem I have had for some time. Many thanks

Service

Polite and curtious staff, all issues with our car were sorted and we were very pleased overall.

Service

The team at Grassicks went the extra mile to solve and explain how my small repair could be easily achieved.

Service

Friendly, efficient service from start to finish.

Service

Staff understood what the problem was and corrected it without problems

Service

Quickly attended to and contacted when car was ready with a pick up from Perth centre

Service

Efficient, friendly, professional service.

Service

Service carried out to my satisfaction and car cleaned

Service

service was first class.

Service

Very happy, excellent service as always.

Service

Grassicks were busy however they managed to slot me in on an early morning appointment.service advisor knew what he was talking about. My last visit to another bmw service centre in kirkcaldy was terrible.

Service

Excellent serice at Grassicks

Service

The car was picked up and returned on time.All documents were enclosed and car cleanedThe service is what I expect and receive from Grassicks

Service

Very Friendly and helpful staff

Service

This matter was delayed -- charged £100 for investigation of cause of loss of coolant and no guarantee of work to be completed.Matters changed after complaint to Grassicks and BMW. Eventually resolved at second visit.

Service
Thank you for your comments. You will recall that arriving without an appointment, we tried to locate the problem in the limited time you had available. We were unable to complete the diagnosis. We collected your BMW & with time available found the fault. Despite your car being almost 5 yrs old we successfully got a goodwill claim accepted by BMW saving you considerable money. You were pleased with the outcome & understood our entitlement to be paid for the work you had requested.

The Dealership worked hard to resolve the problem but the problem returned a couple of days later.

Service
Thank you for your 100% scores on Ease of doing business & Recommendation. We did have your BMW re-booked as the rattle had returned but subsequently you cancelled the booking as the rattle disappeared and has not returned.

Car was serviced within timescale. Given free courtesy car

Service

The service was very good.

Service

Friendly helpful service department

Service

Quick and efficient service

Service

All the staff at Grassicks are very friendly and pleasant to deal with.

Service

Always given full details as to what work is being done and explanations as to what the next requirements would be.

Service

Work was done satisfactorily, but there was a 24 hour delay because the wrong part had been ordered.

Service
Thank you for your comments & high scores for Recommendation & Ease of doing business. We have investigated your response & found that it was entirely our fault and we apologise most sincerely for the delay this caused. We had not correctly recorded all the details of your BMW properly and this lead to our error. Thank you for your understanding & we will learn from our mistake.

Grassick's BMW staff were very attentive, showed respect and provided an ace service to me, the customer. I felt they were listening to me and sharing my concerns (where I had any).

Service

Service carried out at arranged time and carried out within a short time period.Good welcome, polite, free valet and taxi service to Perth city centre.

Service

Fantastic service with everything being straightforward and easy.

Service

Efficient and friendly, car beautifully valeted as well and Grassicks phoned the next day to check everything was OK

Service

Prompt curteous service with a full explanation and a cleaned car returned.

Service

Because the service is good

Service

All work was done within the time specified and to my complete satisfaction.

Service

Of the 2 minor problem only 1 was satisfactorily sorted. The door handle still sticks.

Service
Thank you for your response & the high scores for Ease of doing business & recommendation. when your BMW was in our workshop the door handle worked correctly. We removed it, stripped it down to its component parts, lubricated it and re fitted it. On checking it worked well. During our subsequent courtesy follow up call, you advised us that it is still tending to stick. We are happy to look at it again & get this properly repaired. We will be back in touch with you.

I asked for some paintwork to be checked and this was forgotten about

Service
Thank you for your response and scores. Our technician did examine the paintwork and wrote up the Repair Order with a report but our Service Advisor failed to pass on this information to you or to put a note on your invoice. We apologise for this.We should have properly informed you as you have noted. We will discuss this internally & will examine our processes to see how we can prevent this recurring in future. Thank you for drawing this to our attention & we are sorry for our mistake.

It's always a pleasure taking my car to Grassicks as you get an excellent customer service from all departments and even get a follow up call . I have used other garages in the past and Grassicks exceed them all with their customer service.

Service

Service was completed timely and car prepared to a high standard

Service

Efficiency and friendliness

Service

Quick and efficient

Service

The staff were very helpful and the work was carried out when promised.

Service

Issues resolved, detailed explanation given by the Pete, (Technician)

Service

Attention to customers requirements in a friendly helpful manner

Service

Every member of staff I came in contact were courteous, polite and extremely helpful in every way from start to finish.

Service

The staff and service are always excellent at Grassicks

Service

The work took much longer than I was initially led to believe. I wasn't updated at any point & had to ask for an update. Staff were not as efficient & organised as at John Clarks Aberdeen my previous local dealership

Service
Thank you for your comments. Your BMW was booked in for a Brake squeak & an air conditioning issue. Under warranty we stripped & cleaned your brakes all round. The Air Con system had no faults. We asked you, whilst you waited, what the issue was & after phoning your Partner we carried out an Air Con re-fresh. From the description of the work due we were only able to give an approximate repair time. I am sorry that you felt we were not efficient & we will take your comments on board.

Eberything was done quickly and with a smile. A great dealer to do business with.

Service

Easy to deal with.

Service

I have bought several new BMWs from Grassicks and find the staff excellent .They are knowledgable and nothing is too much trouble

Service

first bemer and its fab

Service

Graeme, the salesman was very professional and quite funny. He made us feel at ease. He took us round all aspects of the car, we had a test drive and he answered all the questions asked very knowledgeably. He was not pushy and let us make our own min

Sales

excellent service from salesman and garage overall

Sales

Very smooth and professional, no problems

Sales

The explanations ot the control features and options were comprehensive,professional and patient! My discussions with the salesman were businesslike ,but friendly and I felt wholly friendly.Thereafter the contacts were polite and useful.

Sales

everything went well all the staff were excellent to deal with.

Sales

All staff very friendly, helpful and welcoming. As well as being easy to deal with. Very smooth and satisfying experience from start to finish.

Sales

Sales person was professional, friendly and efficient. Dealer was constructive and realistic regarding the discount offered. Collection was straight forward and car is exactly as expected.